Two dates in one night…part 2

(For the first part of this story, click here.) 

Before I even made it to the second bar to meet Doug, I already had a text from Alex: “I can’t believe Mr. Kaplan helped Lizzy get away,” with a picture of his TV.

giphy (13).gif

I couldn’t help but smile. This incredibly beautiful and successful man was texting me and watching the TV show I had just spoiled for him 45 minutes earlier.

When I got to the other bar, Doug had a beer waiting for me. I ordered a water and tried to hide the fact that I was 3 beers and 2 shots deep.

Doug and I had a great conversation. He was sweet, he was funny, he was smart, but my mind kept wandering to Alex. When I would sneak away to the bathroom (which I had to do 3 times over the course of the date…thanks broken seal), I would continue my conversation with Alex. Never a good sign if you’re texting another guy while on a date.

Doug and I had 3 beers and then he walked me to the bus stop. He said he’d love to see me again and kissed me good night. I knew he and I would exchange a few texts, but that would be it (which is exactly what happened). After all, I was a drunk bitch at this point (6 beers and 2 shots) and I know was distracted the entire date.

Moral of the story: if you have two dates in one night and your first one is amazing, do everyone a favor, and reschedule the other one. Then you don’t have to cut the best one short and sneak away to the bathroom to continue your conversation.

One thought on “Two dates in one night…part 2”

Leave a Reply

