Don’t you wish there was Yelp for dudes?

This post was written by Lane’s BFF from high school. This blog was her idea.

Greetings!

Guest writer Jaclyn here.

A little about me… I am also a twenty-something but live in the sunny city of Denver, CO. I have been in Menver, as they call it, less than a year. I needed a change of scenery and Denver has exceeded my expectations. Though this isn’t a blog about moving, I would say that packing my life into a Uhaul trailer and moving across the country on a whim has given me a lot more confidence and independence.

I didn’t date around much in college; I focused more on drinking studying, but with my newfound confidence and slew of Save the Dates from friends, I have decided to dive head first into the dating world. Plus, it gives me a reason to try new places in the city while dragging the potential love of my life along.

Since a new city doesn’t offer me an abundance of friends to set me up with their cute guy friends, my dates are found using dating apps for the time being. Sure, it’s not the most romantic idea that I found a guy on Tinder, but it can make for a helluva good story.

I haven’t changed the names of the guys because IDGAF.

giphy (5).gif

3 thoughts on “Don’t you wish there was Yelp for dudes?”

Leave a Reply

